Skip to content

Every party has a pooper… – i ♥ face “Places I Love” contest

February 1, 2010

You know what, I’m single. 

I’m habitually single, in fact. 

Does that mean I should be excluded from entering contests that ask about your most favorite romantic places?  I submit that I should not.  

Ok, then.  Moving on. 

On to the i ♥ faces weekly contest, which I’ve decided to party crash even though I’m not technically invited.  Um, hello… the story of the perpetual 5th wheel!  Being out of place is like home turf for me, so move over married nerds and dating geeks ’cause I’m about to shut this mother down.

Sorry about all that… I get feisty when I talk smack to married people. Back to the task at hand.

Seattle is romantic. I can only assume. I spent my last trip there with my brother, so…

However, I’ve often dreamed of spending my honeymoon there, soaking up the sights and eating at wonderful places, hiking, going to shows. There are an infinite number of excursions to be had there, a few of which I posted about here, here, here, here and here.  I told you!

But anyway, here’s my submission. The view from the Duck Tour Boat on Lake Union.  I love this place!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Dani permalink
    February 1, 2010 2:02 pm

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE every word of your post. I too am single and thought…oh shoot I can’t enter this. You rock, and I love your picture.

    • designsprout permalink*
      February 1, 2010 2:11 pm

      Miss Dani,

      Thanks for posting… I feel your pain, girl!

      Oh, and I figure that I’m 30 years old now. And that’s too old to start letting people tell me what I can and cannot do!! 🙂

  2. February 1, 2010 3:07 pm

    LMAO… so glad you joined in anyway… Great photo!

  3. Marla permalink
    February 1, 2010 7:44 pm

    It does look very romantic… even if your single. Love your entry.

    http://asthefarmturns.wordpress.com/

  4. February 2, 2010 1:25 pm

    Great post! Romance is not all about people, when you’re in a place you love or that inspires you, your heart will flutter just the same.
    Beautiful photo.

  5. February 4, 2010 7:53 pm

    Ha Ha Ha ha HA! So funny! I loved your post, Ms. Perpetual fifth wheel! : ) I have a second wheel but he thinks romance is bringing in the 12 pack of Pepsi from the car on grocery shopping day… so I have NO idea what I will enter : )

Leave a Reply

